Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 29 February 2024

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE** will be held **ON A HYBRID BASIS IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD AND BY MICROSOFT TEAMS** on **THURSDAY, 7 MARCH 2024** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- **3. MINUTE** (Pages 3 8)

Community Services Committee held on 14 December 2023

POLICE SCOTLAND - ARGYLL & BUTE PERFORMANCE SUMMARY REPORT -REPORTING PERIOD: Q3 APRIL - DECEMBER 2023 (Pages 9 - 20)

Report by Divisional Commander for Argyll and Bute, West Dunbartonshire Division, Police Scotland

5. SCOTTISH FIRE AND RESCUE SERVICE - ARGYLL & BUTE PERFORMANCE REPORT Q3 - 1 OCTOBER - 31 DECEMBER 2023 (Pages 21 - 30)

Report by Local Senior Officer, Scottish Fire and Rescue Service

6. ARGYLL & BUTE HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE PARTNERSHIP - PERFORMANCE REPORT - FQ2 2023/24 (Pages 31 - 48)

Report by Head of Strategic Planning, Performance and Technology, Argyll and Bute Health and Social Care Partnership

7. SCHOOLS (CONSULTATION) (SCOTLAND) ACT 2010

(a) MINARD PRIMARY SCHOOL (Pages 49 - 198)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education

(b) SOUTHEND PRIMARY SCHOOL (Pages 199 - 316)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education

- (c) ACHALEVEN PRIMARY SCHOOL (Pages 317 436)Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education
- (d) LUING PRIMARY SCHOOL (Pages 437 664)Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education

8. SQA SCHOOL EXAMINATION RESULTS 2023

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education (to follow)

REPORTS FOR NOTING

9. EXTERNAL EDUCATION ESTABLISHMENT INSPECTION REPORT (Pages 665 - 676)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education

10. COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE WORK PLAN 2023/2024 (Pages 677 - 680)

Community Services Committee

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Garret Corner Councillor Amanda Hampsey Councillor Graham Hardie Councillor Paul Donald Kennedy Councillor Dougie McFadzean Councillor Yvonne McNeilly (Chair) Councillor Gemma Penfold Margaret Anderson Daniel Semple Councillor Math Campbell-Sturgess Councillor Audrey Forrest Councillor Daniel Hampsey (Vice-Chair) Councillor Andrew Kain Councillor Liz McCabe Councillor Julie McKenzie Councillor Iain Paterson Councillor Dougie Philand Lorna Stewart

Contact: Sandra Campbell Tel: 0154660 4401